Who Is the PTA?

We all are!

Parents, care providers, and teachers at Thousand Oaks pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. We don't care if you can't donate a cent. We want your help!

 

You can participate by coming to a meeting or event, joining the PTA, or signing up to help with something for as little as an hour

 

Here are the PTA Event Leaders and Board for this year. We'd love to answer your questions or say hi, so give us a shout! If you have any questions or concerns, send an email to President@topta.org.

 

PTA BOARD 2022-2023

Title Name Email
President Hollis Williams president@topta.org
Executive Vice President Sharmila Wright vicepresident@topta.org
Membership & Directory Karen Tompkins membership@topta.org
Secretary Lorianna Seidlitz-Smith secretary@topta.org
Treasurer & Toolkit Administrator Randall "Rick" Mills treasurer@topta.org
Financial Secretary Trang Robinson financesecretary@topta.org
Programs & Calendar Rebecca Jelen programs@topta.org
Fundraising Matt Bruns Fundraising@topta.org
Communications & Toolkit Administrator Megan Silverman communications@topta.org
Hospitality Trang Robinson hospitality@topta.org
Auditor Anna Connely auditor@topta.org
Historian Melanie Thomas historian@topta.org
Parliamentarian Stacey Schesser parliamentarian@topta.org
Volunteer Coordinator Lauren Anduri volunteercoordinator@topta.org
Safety/Emergency Preparedness Open emergencypreparedness@topta.org
Room Parent Coordinator John Buchanan roomparent@topta.org
Family Fund Liaison Open familyfund@topta.org
BPTA Council Liaison Hollis Williams treasurer@topta.org
Teacher Liaison Bill Briggs billbriggs@berkeley.net
Teacher Liaison Sarah Moreno sarahmoreno@berkeley.net

 

Fundraising

We are looking for volunteers to coordinate a few fundraising events.

  • Readathon: Lauren Anduri
  • Auction Donations: Open
  • Auction Party: Open
  • Runathon: Open
  • SWAG: Megan Silverman

Programs

  • Kinder Play Dates/Potluck 
  • Back to School BBQ
  • Walk and Roll to School & Bike Safety 
  • Harvest Festival
  • Halloween Parade
  • Valentines Day Dance 
  • Teacher Appreciation Week 
  • Carnival
  • 5th Grade Graduation Party
  • Book Fair
  • Pancake Breakfast 

 

PTA Resources

NEW ONLINE FORM: TO Reimbursement Request Form 2022-2023

 

 

How to send your info to the school community

 

Cash Verification Form