Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions. Interested in open board positions? Contact us! Or scroll to the bottom of the page for PTA Resources.

 

PTA BOARD 2019-2020

President: David Kerr, toptapresident@gmail.com

Executive Vice President: Rebecca Jelen, toptaevp@gmail.com

Membership & Directory: Hollis Williams, toptamembership@gmail.com & Sylvia Riddick

Programs: Lydia Clarke, toptaprograms@gmail.com

Fundraising: Open

Communications: Matt Lehman & Melissa Bovee, toptacommunications@gmail.com

Hospitality: Robyn Hartzell & Kellianne Benson, toptahospitality@gmail.com

Secretary: Stacey Schesser & Melanie Thomas, toptasecretary@gmail.com

Treasurer: Trang Robinsontoptatreasurer@gmail.com
Financial Secretary: Andrew Murrell

Auditor: Marianne Bitlertoptaauditor@gmail.com

Historian: Kim Rowan, toptahistorian@gmail.com

Teacher Liaisons: Becky Rosen, beckyrosen@berkeley.net & Bill Briggs billbriggs@berkeley.net

Parliamentarian: Lorianna Seidlitz-Smith. toptaparlimentarian@gmail.com

Volunteer Coordinator: Open 

Safety/Emergency Preparedness: Audrey Alforque Thomas, toptaemergency@gmail.com

Room Parent Coordinator: Karen Tompkinstoptaroomparent@gmail.com

Enrichment Coordinator: Lydia Clarke toptaenrichment@gmail.com

Family Fund Liason: Cari Sietstra sietstra@gmail.com

BPTA Council Liaison: Hollis Williams hollis.williams@gmail.com

Green Team: Renee Jansenreneejansen@gmail.com 

Wellness Team: Vika Teicher, vikateicher@yahoo.com

 

Fundraising
Giving Campaign: Renee Jansen, reneejansen@gmail.com
Readathon: Robyn Hartzell, robynhartzell@gmail.com
Auction Donations: Hanah Creasey & We Need A CoChair!
Auction Party: We need co-chairs for party, food & drink! 
Runathon: We need a leader!
SWAG: We need a leader!
Amazon Affiliates: John Buchanan, jbhberk@aol.com
Golden Gate Fields Day: Kellianne Benson

Programs
Kinder Play Dates/Potluck: Lorianna Seidlitz-Smith, Karen Tompkins & Liza McNulty
Back to School BBQ: Jenn Gillis, jenn.terraciano@gmail.com
Walk and Roll to School & Bike Safety: John Buchanan, jbhberk@aol.com & 
Helen Toyhelen_toy@yahoo.com
Harvest Festival: Jenn Gillis & Keila Russell
Halloween Parade: Nancy Harris, nancy.harris@hotmail.com
Science Fair: Duffy Ross, dufficita@gmail.com
Valentines Day Dance: Lauren Anduri, lauren.anduri@gmail.com 
Teacher Appreciation Week: Emily Brod, emily.brod@yahoo.com
Carnival: Liza McNultyLorianna Seidlitz-Smith  
5th Grade Graduation Party: Karen, Matt, Kellianne
Book Fair: Jennifer Gillis, jenn.terraciano@gmail.com
Pancake Breakfast: Melissa Bovee, melissa.bovee@gmail.com

 

PTA Resources

How to send your info to the school community

 

Cash Verification Form

 

Request for Reimbursement

 

Payment Authorization Form

 

Committee Report

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

 

Find Us on Facebook

Sponsors

Would you like to sponsor the PTA website? Your logo could be here! Email us today.