Who Is the PTA?

We all are!

Parents and guardians along with teachers at Thousand Oaks pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. We don't care if you can't donate a cent, we want your help!

 

You can participate by coming to a meeting or event, by joining the PTA, or by signing up to help with something for as little as an hour

 

Here are the PTA Event Leaders and Board for this year. We'd love to answer your questions or say hi, so give a shout! If you have any questions or concerns, please let us know!

 

PTA BOARD 2021-2022

Title Name Email
President Rebecca Jelen president@topta.org
Executive Vice President Stacey Schesser vicepresident@topta.org
Membership & Directory Karen Tompkins membership@topta.org
Secretary Marianne Bitler secretary@topta.org
Treasurer & Toolkit Administrator Hollis Williams treasurer@topta.org
Financial Secretary Trang Robinson financesecretary@topta.org
Programs & Calendar Nancy Harris programs@topta.org
Fundraising Open Fundraising@topta.org
Communications & Toolkit Administrator David Kerr communications@topta.org
Hospitality Trang Robinson hospitality@topta.org
Auditor Hannah Creasy auditor@topta.org
Historian Melanie Thomas historian@topta.org
Parliamentarian Open parliamentarian@topta.org
Volunteer Coordinator Megan Snover Truitt volunteercoordinator@topta.org
Safety/Emergency Preparedness Open emergencypreparedness@topta.org
Room Parent Coordinator Travis Neal roomparent@topta.org
Family Fund Liason Open familyfund@topta.org
BPTA Council Liaison Hollis Williams treasurer@topta.org
Teacher Liaison Bill Briggs billbriggs@berkeley.net
Teacher Liaison Sarah Moreno sarahmoreno@berkeley.net

 

Fundraising

We are looking for volunteers to coordinate a few fundraising events.

  • Readathon: Lauren Anduri
  • Auction Donations: Open
  • Auction Party: Open
  • Runathon: Open
  • SWAG: Lauren Anduri

Programs

We're waiting for more information about what events we can have this year, but here are some events from a pre-Covid year.

  • Kinder Play Dates/Potluck 
  • Back to School BBQ
  • Walk and Roll to School & Bike Safety 
  • Harvest Festival
  • Halloween Parade
  • Valentines Day Dance 
  • Teacher Appreciation Week 
  • Carnival
  • 5th Grade Graduation Party
  • Book Fair: Marianne Bitler
  • Pancake Breakfast 

 

PTA Resources

NEW ONLINE FORM: TO Reimbursement Request Form 2021-2022

 

NEW ONLINE FORM: TO Teacher Reimbursement Request Form 2021-2022

 

How to send your info to the school community

 

Cash Verification Form